Skip to content

“Who’s ready for hockey?”

October 1, 2011

I didn’t know the Carolina Hurricanes had a mascot. And I don’t know what this creature is, exactly. Pig? Bear? Dog? But that all doesn’t matter so much, because I feel like the expression on his face reads “who’s ready for hockey?” Maybe even said in an Italian-American accent, “who’s a-ready for a-hockey?”

I found this was cruising for last night’s round-up of events, of particular interest being the Jeff Skinner versus Kris Russell fisticuffs. Alas, I was unsuccessful. But I did find this gem.

So, here’s to the NHL’s regular season starting in less than a week. Preseason can be put to bed, and the real action can begin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

